Skip to content

Past RCVS office holders and Council Members

The presidential team of the RCVS comprises the President and two Vice-Presidents.  All three sit on the Operational Board, together with the Treasurer, CEO, Registrar and chair of the Veterinary Nurses Council and Education and Standards Committees.

Photograph of members at Council meeting in 1902By custom, one Vice-President generally becomes President the next year, and the retiring President becomes the second Vice-President, although this does not always happen. The position of Treasurer is normally held for three years.

Many prominent veterinary surgeons have served on the presidential team and Council over the years.  Full lists can be downloaded from the ‘Related documents’ box.

For more information about the current RCVS Council and its presidentail team, visit the RCVS website